Faculty Advisory Committee

The committee includes faculty representatives from each of the key University units. It focuses on developing, coordinating and promoting energy education, research, and engagement programs across the university. Current participants:

  • Lori Bennear (Environment)
  • Gale Boyd (Economics)
  • John Buley (Business)
  • Marc Deshusses (Engineering)
  • Timothy Johnson (Environment)
  • Emily Klein (Environment)
  • Josiah Knight (Engineering)
  • Kate Konschnik (Nicholas Institute & Law)
  • Rick Larrick (Business)
  • Luana Lima (Environment)
  • Robyn Meeks (Public Policy)
  • David Mitzi (Engineering)
  • Dalia Patino-Echeverri (Environment)
  • Emma Rasiel (Economics)
  • Steven Sexton (Public Policy)
  • Adrienne Stiff-Roberts (Engineering)
  • Christopher Timmins (Economics)
  • Daniel Vermeer (Business)
  • Jonathan Wiener (Law) 
  • Ben Wiley (Chemistry)

Student Advisory Committee

Includes the president, co-presidents or most senior officer of each of the student energy clubs at Duke. When a school or academic area working with the Initiative does not have an energy-related club, the Energy Initiative Director consults with faculty to appoint student representatives from those units. Current representation includes:

  • Duke Energy Club
  • Fuqua MBA Energy Club
  • Nicholas School Energy Club
  • Sanford Energy and Environment Club
  • Global Energy Access Network
  • Pratt MEMP Energy Club
  • Duke Climate Coalition
  • Smart Home

Mailing Address

Nicholas Institute for Energy, Environment & Sustainability
Box 90467
Durham, NC 27708

Street / Delivery Address

Nicholas Institute for Energy, Environment & Sustainability
140 Science Drive
Gross Hall, Suite 101
Durham, NC 27708